Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: Gerald Kreiner Email: GeKre@bigtube.net
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Overall had a good time,just wish the weather would have been better.But thats hunting.If work is good this winter I would try to book another hunt.Have a great Christmas and Happy New Year.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: John E Stanley Jr Email: stan3737@hotmail.com
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I saw alot of game and had a great time. Chip is an excellent guide and I'm looking forward to hunting with him again. The Garnett Inn and there staff where outstanding.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-09-24
Name: Steve Maples Email: samaples@derrickcorp.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I'M PLANING ON GOING BACK IN 2012 I SAW 2 BUCKS ONE 9 PT. POPE AND YOUNG AND A PERFECT 10 WITH EIGHT INCH CRAB CLAWS IN FRONT PURE MONSTERS. I SAW DEER ALL DAY LONG FROM 6 TO 25 I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!!
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: david krysienski Email: Not Provided
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: i just wanted to thank you for the great deal u gave me i would stand on the sideline next year for a cancellation for the same deal again i say thanks darren
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Chad Crowell Email: Crowell0077@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Fair
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Weather was terrible but still had a great time. I would say our lack of deer sightings was due to the weather. Did see 2 shooters in one evening just never offered a shot opportunity. Overall experience was good I would definitely rebook with IMB again.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Scott Herremans Email: skotty_h@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had an amazing time! Our guide Kyle did a great job getting us on to some big deer. Thanks Again!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-09
Name: Dave Samuel Email: drdave4@comcast.net
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Always good accomodations and food. And the guides know their business. Saw 5 shooters in 5 days, 2 Boone and Crockett bucks.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-06
Name: Ben Griffeth Email: bgriffeth@imiallc.com
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Even though the full moon was out all week while I was in Kansas and it heated up, my guide Marshall tried everything possible to put me on a mature deer, a good thing about him is that he knows the land and deer movement like the back of his hand, and is never satisfied unless you drop the buck of a lifetime. Mr.Chip Handley ran a great outfitting program in the Kansas portion of IMB Outfitters. I would like to thank everyone that had a hand in my hunt for making a great experience that i will never forget.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-16
Name: Jim Cook Email: jcook
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Fair
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Considering the weather (high winds and rain), the game sightings, stand locations and guides were great. The quality and availability of the food and snacks was good, but the lack of a hot breakfast is a big drawback to me. Darrin runs a great operation that I would recommend to anyone. The hunt was alot of fun.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-04
Name: Greg Boppre Email: gboppre@fs-mn.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was the best guided deer hunt I have experienced. The accomodations were great, Tyler does a good job managing all of the guides and my guide, Carey had me on deer. It was a great deer hunt and I will do it again.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-10-25
Name: Anonymous Email: RLOHNES@woh.rr.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Super accommodations and unbelievable food and hospitality. I hunted just 1 1/2 days as I shot my biggest buck ever the first 1 hour of daylight and then a small antler less the next AM. I saw quite a few deer, and the AM I left the hunters were coming in with some great bucks. Stands were plentiful, but the lock-ons and ladder were too low for me for bow, but seemed to work ok for gun. I hunted field edges around pick corn and CRP, but I think there were some deep timber stands too. My guide was found and very anxious for us to be successful. The first 2 days he got 23 bucks and 2 does from 3 clients. Over all, great hunt and more bucks than we got last year rifle hunting in MO.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-18
Name: Harry Tepe Email: harrytepe@gmail.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The staff was great, this was my first hunt with an outfitter and much more than I expected. I would recommend IMB to anyone.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Ron Gabrielson Email: rg13183@comcast.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: WOW!!!!! 4 for 4 with a first time bow kill and my son getting an awesome deer! where do i start! great land, awesome treestand locations, two great guides Housten and Preston could not ask for any better! I can honestly say i will never go to Iowa anywhere else! IMB is the Walt Disney for hunters! great lodging food and some great people. If you have an Iowa tag that you waited for 3 plus years to get take my word on this you dont want to go anywhere else in Zone 5! i can not say enough about this fine organization! they are big enough to have some great land but not so big to feel like your a number! they really take pride in what they do and strive for you to be successful and work hard to put you on deer! Awesome place need I say more! The best way to reach me if you have any questions is Facebook request me as a friend and mention IMB outfitters and I will get up with you!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-07-11
Name: Daniel Curtin Email: dpc139@optonline.net
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Great hunting ground you will see alot of great deer. The camp has great food and clean rooms.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-13
Name: Anonymous Email: Not Provided
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: had a great time everything was just liked thay saided on the phone food was very good hunting was the best in years would come back next year
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-13
Name: David Valdivia Email: dvaldivia598@gmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: If your looking for a straight up hunt and good people i recommend these guys.This is my first guided hunt and i ll have to say i enjoyed myself.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-04
Name: Terrence Kelley Email: tjkelley59@windstream.net
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had a great hunting experience everything I expected
Date/year Hunted: 2011-10-05
Name: Anonymous Email: stewart6441@bellsouth.net
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: great hunt can not wait till next year to return.the camp was professionally run like a camp should be i have hunted in many camps and this is by far the best hunt i have ever been on
Date/year Hunted: 2011-10-05
Name: Joe Harris Email: joe@harrisdental.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had a terrific time hunting with IMB in Iowa. I was a little early for the rut, but still saw and passed on many P&Y bucks, nearly every day. I was there for the true Iowa big buck, and I missed a monster at 30 yards, hitting a small branch. The guides were very knowledgeable, and treated each of the hunters as a special guest. Being the new guy in camp, I wasn't sure how big a priority I would be, but it was great. Each day the stand was selected based upon the weather, wind and ever-changing crop conditions. With over 250 stands, I did not worry that I was hunting someone's leftovers. I will be back next year to hunt Missouri and then Iowa again when I draw another tag. Marvin Swan and family, as lodge hosts were wonderful. Houston and Preston worked their tails off as guides. I could not have asked for more.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-01
Name: Butch Bauer Email: bigbutch56@hotmail.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my first experience with hunting with an outfitter, and the experience was amazing! it was so great that i had rebooked before even killing a deer. I did in fact kill a 130inch buck and 3 does on the trip! I would recommend hunting with IMB based on their desire to make sure you have the trip of a life time! The hospilitality was unbelieveable the entire trip and they made you feel like you were important the enitre time! The lodge was great and the food was amazing! I can't wait to go back next season during the Rut!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-09-17

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews