Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: Fred Butler Email: frederickbutlerjr@gmail.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had a awesome time with IMB would recommend them to everyone. Meet a lot of good people and I hope to see all of them again soon!!
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Jim McKnight Email: JimMcKnight103@gmail.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Becky Bush is a wonderful hostess and took great care to make sure I was comfortable in camp. Doug Bush is very knowledgeable, a super guide and a real gentleman. He worked very hard and put a tremendous amount of thought and preparation into each day. Saw 68 deer from the stand and passed on a 125\"-130\" shooter. Had a fabulous time and will definitely be back next year. IMB knows their business and run a great hunting operation.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: David Conklin Email: davidconklin@jamestownbusinesscollege.edu
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I want to thank you. This was our second hunt with IMB. We hunted spring turkey in Missouri which was a wonderful experience also. My son, son-in-law, and I had a great hunt and an even better experience. We could not have scripted our hunt any better than it actually was. Our Kansas guide Chip Handley, was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about the properties and deer movement which resulted in seeing plenty of deer and each of us were able to harvest a buck we were pleased with. I must say this was more than a hunting experience. Upon leaving it felt like we were leaving friends behind. Chip and all the other guides were so friendly and accommodating that we have already put in deposits for Kansas next year. I can't wait to return and enjoy the good company and great hunting. Thank you!
Date/year Hunted: 2010-12-01
Name: Josh Clinard Email: rxclink@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my third year in a row hunting with IMB and for the 2010 season, I decided to purchase a single state pass for the state of Missouri. Hands down, best way to go! This was my first year hunting in Missouri. The past two years I had hunted out of the Illinois lodge. Having the pass allowed me to have interactions with multiple guides. TJ, Wilson, & Nathan guided me on my multiple outings and were excellent! All three were great and extremely knowledgeable about whitetails and the properties where I hunted. Having the state pass was great. It allowed me to keep in constant contact with Darrin and the guides when I wasn't at camp. They kept me thoroughly up to date on all the deer movement. If I wasn't planning on coming to camp and the deer movement was good, they were quick to call and let me know I should make my way up there if possible. And if the deer had gone "underground" for one reason or another and I planned on coming, they would call and let me know that it may not be worth the trip because movement was slow. The lodge was also great. Becky and the girls are amazing cooks and a lot of fun to be around. They definitely treated my like one of their own. At this point, I would have already said that my state pass experience in Missouri was nothing short of amazing! I saw a large amount of deer and quality shooter bucks. Fortunately, I ended up harvesting two bruisers within 8 days in November. A 156" with my bow and a 160" with the smoke-pole. That just "put the icing on the cake" of an already great experience IMB provided me in 2010. If you are looking for a great hunt and an all-around great experience, look no further. IMB Outfitters is a first class experience. I'm already booked for 2012. And will probably find myself back there in 2011.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Brad Arnink Email: jbarnink@verizon.net
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was one of the best hunts we have ever been on. Our Guide Chip Handley was not only an excellent guide but is a great person who really cares about his hunters. We are definitely coming back not just because we tagged out with great deer, but because of the way we were treated...Top Notch!!
Date/year Hunted: 2010-12-01
Name: Eric Stairhime Email: caseloadr@yahoo.com
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Second year I hunted with IMB first in Nebraska and then Kansas. I had a great guide named Jordan and he worked hard to put me where there should be deer. But being Kansas the weather was warm , I have hunted Ks many times at this time of year and you never know what is gonna happen weatherwise. I saw deer every stand and close some good 120-130 bucks that will be great next year. I was holding out for a bigger target. The place I stayed was very clean and convient. The food was good barring the selection on a couple of nights. I also spent the following week in Missouri with my nephew and stayed in the Iowa lodge . The guides there worked there tails off to get my nephew a chance at a great deer. He took a chance on a 160+ buck and was unable to connect. Food there was great and place was rustic and clean the Swain family were very nice to chat with and worked very hard to provide a great experince, just wish they had a big fireplace and big soft lazy boy in front of it. I would recommend IMB any time and I may hunt with them again depending on if I go for an elk or antelope next year.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: John Ferrugiaro Email: jferrugiaro@msn.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The Illinois lodge and guides where first class.Everyone was knowledgeable,friendly and hard working.Stand sites where explained with deer movements and wind in consideration.Three hunters saw 145 deer in one week with nice quality bucks.We are coming back.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-13
Name: fred chuddley Email: frederick j. chuddley@ roche.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had a very rewarding expereince both hunting and the interaction with the guides, lodge staff and fellow hunters. It was everything I hoped it would be and more and I came away with a few new friendships and a 155 class buck was the cherry on top. thanks for the great expereince from a guy who has been bowhunting for 38 years see ya next year.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Chuck Cramer Email: ccramer64@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: What an trip! If your looking for a first class time look no further. Exactly as I hoped for. Look no further if you want a first class experience! TJ was my guide and very professional and thorough. I did not kill but will definetly re-book. Plenty of game and a great time. Look forward to coming back and hunting with IMB and TJ.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-07
Name: Joe Dunlap Email: srkj634@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Excellent. Hunt
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-18
Name: Dave Pullis Email: midnight4@embarqmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: First hunt with an Outfitter for me. I had a great time and met some great people. My guide Kyle was very good. I connected with a 156 inch on the last day of my hunt. I definatly will be booking again in the future.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-07
Name: Travis Luminais Email: travisluminais@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my first trip with an outfitter and was not disapointed. My dad and I both harvested good deer on the first day of our hunt. Becky and her family really do an excellent job with taking care of the hunters. Thanks again to our guide Rob for putting us on great deer. We saw deer every time we were on the stand. This is definatly a trip my dad and I will never forget and we look foward to seeing everyone again next year.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Pastor Ted Ricci Email: Ted601@juno.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was a great hunting experience, awesome tree stand locations and I saw lots of deer,I only hunted for 3 days and I wished I could've stayed longer, maybe next time. Mr Bradley definitely knows his stuff and God has blessed him.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-01
Name: Keith Parris Email: errnkp@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Great experience. I read some of the negative reviews prior to going on the trip. None of them are true. The lodge was great, the food was awesome and the guides worked hard. My guide Kurt put us on deer everyday. I will be back.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Luke Grooms Email: henleyroofing@comcast.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: We have a group of about 10 hunters that have hunted with IMB for the last 3 years in a row. Even though only 2 of us have killed bucks, we still keep coming back. That should tell you something about the quality of the people and service that work for and with IMB. Clint Bell has been my guide for the last 2 years and has worked his tale off to get me on a shooter, and he has several times, but its real huntin' and we just haven't closed the deal yet, but clint is an awesome guide, he's the first to introduce me to the comfy cod 2000, it really helped me stay in the woods longer. Tyler and the rest of the gang are great and so much fun to hang out with. The food and accomodations are top notch. I can't wait 'til next year. To the illinois gang "Powder-UP and keep 'em cool"
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-07
Name: Christian Curtis Email: Christianc@averyoutdoors.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Your entire staff and operation is remarkable, Rob was unbelievable, the facilities are top notch, and the atmosphere was way better than anything I could have imagined. Obviously I know nothing about deer hunting and Rob was VERY patient, understanding, and informative.  He is a true professional. I'm sure you get reviews regularly from "satisfied" guests after they kill a deer but I want to be clear...that has absolutely nothing to do with my feelings regarding this experience.  Sure, it was great to kill my first Pope and Young, and to do it on this trip with the IMB crew was simply a "cherry on top of a hot fudge sundae" of an unforgettable hunt. My only regret is that I didn't bring my son. Thankfully, that can and will be remedied. Congratulations on an outstanding place where people can go, see tons of deer...tons of "shooter" deer, be treated as friends, and get the whole experience. See you next year..and the year after...and the year after...
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Art Perry Email: ajandkelli@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This being the first time using an outfitter, and after reading about other outfitters on the internet I had reservations about this hunt. I thought that by showing up by myself I might get stuck out in the dessert not seeing any deer. I have to say that Darrin and the staff were great. They were professional. I was on deer both days I hunted and saw two shooters before taging out with a 144 class buck. Thanks to IMB for making it worth the drive from NY. It was the hunt I imagined all year and everything Darrin told me turned out to be true.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Brian McCandless Email: bmccandl@sheriff.martin.fl.us
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: First of all let me say that Clint was awesome. He consistantly put us on deer.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-26
Name: JOHN ARMSTEAD Email: armsteadautojohn@sbcglobal.net
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB Outfitters is top shelf, Off the charts, Darrin knows his stuff,I put in over 60 Hrs in the stands seen nice deer every time i went out. AWESOME staff everyone there were of the charts!!! call me anytime for a reference. Thanks Darrin, Brian, and the Girls. Thanks again John
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-01
Name: CHRIS ARENA Email: bdog2009@aim.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: \r\nDarrin,\r\nI just wanted to take a minute and let you know the that my wife and I \r\nreturned home today from spending this week with the boys from \r\nIllinois. We had an absolute blast! Everything at the Kinderhook Lodge \r\nwas top notch.\r\n This was my first guided hunt after 26 years of chasing white tails so \r\nI did\'nt know what to expect at first.\r\nI met Tyler when I first arrived and he made my wife and I feel very \r\nwelcome. So much so that I wanted him to be my guide.\r\n I know I am not telling you anything that you dont already know, but \r\nthis kid is really a class act. He led me in the right direction on my \r\nhunts, but let me help in the decision making of my hunting locations. \r\nI never felt like I was just being\" dumped off\" in a stand. There was \r\ndefinitely a method to the madness. Tyler is the absolute perfect guy \r\nfor his job. I\'m sure you are very proud of him.\r\n\r\nI also noticed that the whole operation just seemed to flow. The whole \r\nstaff was really good at ad-libbing due to weather conditions and deer \r\nmovement.\r\n\r\nI did manage to shoot a deer on my last day but the shot was a little \r\nfar back. Tyler had Mike D and Zack help in the track that evening. We \r\nhad to wait until morning to recover the deer and although I didn\'t \r\nsleep I knew these guys would not let me down.\r\n\r\nAfter speaking with you and booking the hunt I was hoping that this \r\nwould be what you said it would. I have to tell you it was far better \r\nthan I expected. My wife never felt uncomfortable and loved the the \r\nwhole atmosphere of the Lodge. Andy and his mom are lovely people. The \r\nfood was fabulous. The attention to detail and the whole overall \r\nexperience was first class. We had such a great time that we rebooked \r\nanother hunt for next year. Please thank Tyler and Mikey D. for me.\r\nThank you again,\r\nChris Arena\r\n\r\n
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-01

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews