Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: CHRIS ARENA Email: bdog2009@aim.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Overall experience was outstanding
Date/year Hunted: 2010-11-05
Name: LA Harris Email: la@laharrisandassociates.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: For me game movement was spotty, but almost all other hunters in camp either got a nice buck, passed nice bucks, or missed nice bucks. It was just my week not to get a shot, thats bow hunting. Fine operation and re-booked for next year while I was there.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Tony Mills Email: millsfamilyproperties@gmail.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: By far the best guided hunt we have ever been on! I tagged out the first night with a great 143 heavy mass and heavy bodied buck. Went out 3 nights later to shoot a doe and had a 150 class 9pt with a flyer coming off his base at 20yds. My son passed a 130plus 9pt on day one and never got another shot oppurtunity. I rated game sightings as good but to be fair let me say that we had 2 and a half days of 30 mph and up wind non stop! Had it not been for that I believe we would have seen atleast a dozen shooters each. Absolutely incredible hunt and we are already booked for next year. TJ, our guide, is the man! He wanted us to see big deer as much as we wanted to see them. The guides spend hours every eve after the hunt planning for the next day. I could go on and on but if anyone has any questions feel free to email them to me. Darrin ain't all there in the head which keeps things entertaining while in camp. Just kiddin buddy. NOT!!! BTW, we have been to 8 different outfitters so I do know a little about em.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Scott Skinner Email: sskinner@ntned.com
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: When I booked this hunt my goal was to kill a big buck with my bow. After 23 years of bowhunting I've killed alot of deer, does and small bucks. The first 2 days of hunting was warm and the deer weren't moving but the 3rd day a cool front blew in and the deer were on the move. I shot a 150in. 8pt my biggest buck gun or bow. My guide Chip, guide Scott and the rest of the guides are first class. Thanks again Chip. If I don't draw my Iowa tag for next year I will be back in Kansas with IMB.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Chris Freeman Email: chris.freeman@weatherford.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB Outfitters is absolutely the best in the Midwest. Everything from the hunting to the food was outstanding. My guide, Kyle, has a great passion for his job and put me on some great deer. Anyone looking for a great hunting experience needs to check them out. Great job guys!!
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: George Scott Email: gscott1108@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB is the place to go my hunt in illinois was awesome and my guide Tyler really knows his stuff he really worked hard to put us on deer the lodge was amazing andy and his staff really make you feel at home Tyler and mike and the rest of the guides were awesome they really take care of you and made it such a memorable hunt i had a blast and will be back next year
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-26
Name: John Brean Email: ljties@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Treated good and was one hundred percent satisfied.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-27
Name: Jim Brophy Email: brophy6@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The best outfitting service.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-27
Name: Mike Stewart Email: stewart6441@bellsouth.net
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have been on a lot of hunts. This is by far the best hunt I have been on!
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-27
Name: David Baehr Email: david.baehr@cox.net
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I can not remember a hunt where I saw as many animals as I did with IMB. Everyday we were into deer. The tree stands were comfortable and gave plenty of shooting lanes. The accomodations were great. Could not have asked for a better lodge to stay in. All the people were freindly and curtious. Awesome Hunt!!
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-10
Name: Danny Hosler Email: zfchosler@rtmc.net
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This place is awesome! I loved the whole experience. If you want a quality Outfitter, look no further!!
Date/year Hunted: 2010-08-10
Name: Darin Shamberger Email: shambergerd@myemail.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had a great time. Very impressed with the time spent by the guides to find deer. My next outfitted hunt will be with IMB Outfitters.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Scott Verne Email: firefighterverno@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: My guide, Kyle, was awesome. He put me in some great spots
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-01
Name: Shane Salmon Email: buck229@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my first hunt outside of Pa. Every thing was great, my guide Kyle, the food and lodging.I saw a few nice deer and I shot a nice buck and a big doe. It was a great hunt! I really enjoyed it.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-01
Name: Seth Dick Email: SDkickboxer12@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: My time at IMB was great my guide Mike was a great always put me in good spots always saw deer and I hope to come back soon thanks you Seth Dick
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-01
Name: Doug dick Email: ddick@zoominternet.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my first Illinois hunt and the only word I have for it is "GREAT". My son and two friends hunted. My son Seth & friend Shane got it done early with 2 good bucks. Mike and Kyle were great guides and we had alot of fun. Everyone was very helpfull. What a relaxing week we had.
Date/year Hunted: 2010-10-01
Name: Don Lisiecki Email: cheesedude@wi.rr,com
Location: Species: Turkey
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I hunted w/my son Jeff and both of us could not have been more pleased then we were w/the accomadations,food plan and of coarse the over all hunt.Our guide Chip was the most complete guide I ever came in contact with.His overall game plan hunter placement,techique, and his calling was in my mind second to none!!!!! My son and I are already making plans for next year and of coarse with Chip as our guide. He is THAT GOOD!!!!! Thanks again for a hunting experience my Son and I will never forget. Thanks Again, Don Lisiecki
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Jason Strouse Email: jasons9453@gmail.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I've hunted with IMB Outfitters two years in a row and would recommend these hunts to anyone. My first year was in Illinois with Clint as my guide, and second year in Missouri with Darik. Both guides put me on trophy bucks which is why I'm coming back for a third straight year. Thanks!!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-14
Name: dixie bunting jr. Email: captdixiejr@aol.com
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: had a great hunt in nebraska 1st gun killed a nice 8 the first day my guide troy was great all the guides we very helpful and knowledgable.i will be back but first things first im going to iowa in 2010.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Dan Lyter Email: dancarolyn@embarqmail.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Hands down I had the time of my life! Killing a booner was only icing on the cake. I would not have changed a thing about our hunt, although i will say that im glad that I chose the first gun season and did not go that far and spend that much money on a archery hunt. Every deer that got within bow range had me pegged in the tree, only because the stands were more for gun hunters than archery hunters. i will say this that darin you have some of the best guides working for you and i hope you reliaze that! the guides truely hunt through their hunters and it shows, they want you to kill a deer and will work their ass off to do that. This was the first hunt my dad ever went on and we are planning on making another trip back hopefully in 2011. Its a pitty that I dont have the money to do this every year, if i did i wouldnt go anywhere else nor with anyother outfitter! Again i cant say enough about the great guides and the hospality that was shown. Id like to thank everybody who made this hunt truly a hunt of a lifetime!
Date/year Hunted: 2012-05-09

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews