Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: Larry Witter Email: ffaclww@aol.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Will be back next year.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-04
Name: jack allen Email: bailagents@aol.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Fair Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: was a good experince for all of us guys from michigan to see a great deer heard. plenty of game sometimes that 125 min. was a problem for us michigan folks be prepared for bitter cold and blowing and long shots for some big bucks out two 225yds. my guide curt was a great guy worked hard for me and very easy to work with always trying to give you the best. loved the operation so well booked 2010 with IMB again. jack allen ann arbor michigan
Date/year Hunted: 2012-11-09
Name: Lee Huffman Email: Huffman905@gmail.com
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Marvin and Shirley, Iowa lodge owners, were ever so gracious and constantly checking to see if there was anything else I needed. Thank you so much. I don't think my guide did anything special to help me have a successful hunt. I think my guide , Ryan Shankman (and all the guides too), just busts his butt for all his clients, just a great guy. Darrin runs a top notch business and wants everybody to get a big deer and is always optimistic on the chances. They have some great properties to hunt and great stand setups. Thanks for great hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: mike fontaine Email: mrgunsammo@yahoo.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: great experience you cant go wrong IMB ill be back
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-12
Name: Fran Atria Email: fatria@frontiernet.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my first guided hunting experience and will certainly not be my last. Having hunted whitetails in several different states over the last 20 plus yrs, I had developed high expectations for my hunt in Iowa. We came across a few negative posts about IMB on various hunting forums just prior to our hunt, but a single phone call to Ryan Shankland assured us that every effort would be made to prove the gossip wrong and to put us on good deer. When we arrived in camp, we realized we were amongst a very knowledgeable, capable and professional group of guides. After we checked our guns at the range, we went through an informative and comprehensive orientation. The next morning we were on stand and looking at deer. I killed a 130 class buck on day one (my best to date, but there’s always next year). My buddy killed a mid 150’s buck on day two. On day three, we videoed each other filling our doe tags. What a blast! I made it a point to speak with Ryan Shankland again at the conclusion of our hunt. All of my pre-hunt skepticism had been put to rest for good. This is clearly a top notch, results-based operation. Our guide, Lenny did a great job putting Mike and I on deer. We found all of the guides to be very approachable and eager to share their knowledge of the local deer. Collectively, they are a strong team and a wealth of hunting knowledge. Before our departure, I told Lenny that I felt as though I had just spent the better part of a week with old friends. And I would not be telling the whole story if I were to leave out Marvin and Shirley Swan, and the folks at the lodge. They are truly some of the nicest people I have come across in some time. They made us feel like family from start to finish which was especially nice given the fact our own families were back in New York. We look forward to our next trip with IMB.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05
Name: Mike Formosa Email: simbralu@optonline.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: A truly memorable hunt in all aspects. Top-notch operation and would highly recommend (already have!). Can't wait to get back.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05
Name: john kasuba Email: pishjohn25@yahoo.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Fantastic is all I can say. 1st Class Hunt Great guides and staff. Hunt of a lifetime. I have hunted Michigan for 30 + years and cannot think of better hunting than IMB has to offer. Keep up the good work. I will be back.
Date/year Hunted: 2012-05-09
Name: Donald R. Lyter Email: dblyter@embarqmail.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: THE OVERALL HUNT WAS GREAT. MY GUIDE WAS A GREAT PERSON WHO WENT THE EXTRA MILE TO SEE MY SON AND I HAD A GREAT HUNT. THE FACILITY WHERE WE STAYED WAS TOP NOTCH WITH GREAT HOST AND WONDERFUL COOKS. THE TREE STANDS COULD USE SOME WORK. I HAVE A KNEE REPLACEMENT AND WAS NOT ABLE TO ACCESS SOME OF THE STANDS AND HUNT AREAS AS SOME OF THE TREE STANDS WERE VERY SMALL WHICH RESTRICTED YOUR SHOT OPPORTUNITIES. THE HUNTING GROUNDS LEASED BY IMB WERE SOME OF THE BEST WHITETAIL SPOTS I HAVE EVER HUNTED. I THINK WHAT MADE MY TRIP WAS THE HOST OF THE LODGE MARVIN SWAN AND HIS WIFE'S HOSPITALITY WHICH WAS SECOND TO NONE AS THEY PREPARED SOME OF THE BEST MEALS AND THEIR GENUINE CONCERN FOR THE HUNTERS COMFORT WAS TOP NOTCH. I WILL END BY SAYING I WOULD RECOMMEND ANY OF MY FRIENDS TO USE YOUR SERVICES IF THEY WISHED TO BOOK A HUNT.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05
Name: Donald McLennan Email: donmclennan@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Fair
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I don't really much care about the accommodations and food. The big deal was the hunting and it was excellent! My guide (Teddy Bear) was friendly and knowledgeable, respected my input, and got me into lots of deer. In three days I saw 4 shooter bucks, took one and could have easily taken another (20 yards, broadside). A friend of mine, Russ Fairbanks, is coming to bow hunt with you next fall and I gave him a full report. I would not mind coming with him, but isn't it unlikely that I could draw a tag w/o a preference point?
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Anonymous Email: FFACLWW@AOL.COM
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Will be back next year.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-06
Name: larry lombard Email: ljmelea@mac.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Poor
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: If the only memory's i had of my hunt, were 8 inch trees tore up by bucks making rubs,or the the accomadations and food at the lodge,that would be enough.One should also consider the guides meeting over ariel photos,each night comparing notes,planning the next day,before they even having dinner! This wasn't my first guided hunt,but these guys really did a top notch job.My guide,Larry,was like an old friend in no time,plan to hunt with him again!I did not shoot a buck because of corn not being cut,(weather).But,what a great time.thanks,Larry Lombard, emmett id
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-03
Name: Daniel Kulik Email: dan21kulik@yahoo.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Fair
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Our group thought breakfast could have been better for what we paid. Bacon and eggs is what we were expecting and we got cold cereal. Dinner meals were great.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-08
Name: Craig Crump Email: craig@craigcrump.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Really enjoyed the trip. Preston really took great care of us.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05
Name: Rick Woodard Email: linwoodard@msn.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: My guide, Joe, was outstanding! My first choice stand was stolen, so he took me to a ground blind, which was the second choice, where I saw over 20 deer, six bucks and killed a 151, heavy mass buck. Great job IMB.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05
Name: toby wilburn Email: toby.wilburn@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Fair Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I would like to have the pictures of my deer send to me.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-17
Name: B. CAMPBELL Email: ZEEKONE@PA.NET
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I TOOK A GREAT BUCK WITH IMB AND HAD A GREAT TIME. LOVED THE FARM WE WERE SET ON.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-21
Name: JACK YOUNG Email: two_creeks@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: HAVE HUNTED WITH IMB ON SEVERAL HUNTS BOTH IN IL.AND IOWA. HARDWORKING GUIDES IN BOTH STATES. GREAT ACCOMMODATIONS AND FUN LAND TO HUNT. THERE COULD BE A BOONER BE SIDE YOU AT ANY GIVEN MOMENT.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Dan Marsh Email: dmarsh01@twcny.rr.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I've hunted with IMB for my second straight year, and I will be hunting again with them as much as I can afford in the future. I've tried several different Outfitters prior, and IMB stands alone. The guides are great, and really go the extra mile for you. They are more personable than any other. Considering the unseasonably warm weather, and wet conditions, and the many acres of corn still standing, we saw numerous shooter bucks. I can only imagine the great Bucks we would have seen if the weather was cooler, and the corn down. wow! I will be back!! Thanks to everyone at the Iowa lodge for a great time and memorable hunt. My son Ryan arrowed his first buck (140 class), and I arrowed a nice 9 pointer too. The guides were great, and the crew at the lodge were sensational. Thanks for a great week of memories, and plan on seeing us, and our friends for years to come! IMB is awesome! Thank you!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-10
Name: Roddie Furr Email: www.job273456@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Fair Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had a great time, weather was kind of crazy. Ryan was awsome tried really hard to get us on deer. Great farms to hunt with nice tree stand location, but not high enough for me. Jim was great, he was a great guy and great cook. Didn't hunt as hard as I should have, but that's my fault. Will be back
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Eric Stairhime Email: caseloadr@yahoo.com
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: ROb Taylor was the greatest to work with polite and courteous. Knew the area and deer habits well. He was honest and worked hard to get my son on a great buck first and enterained my son on way to Kearney to get some cooler and lunch. He took great care of me and helping me get the best buck I ever took. IMB is a great group and I will in future hunt with them again. Great price and area to hunt. Only thing wrong were stand seats felt like a brick after 12 hours on ones back side. Great job guys
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews