Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: edward humphrey Email: eddiehumphrey66@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: i had a great time.my guide chip was great.he really knows his stuff,and put me on deer.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Cory Talich Email: talich43@gmail.com
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The hotel and Station across the street were great! Very nice people who went out of their way to meet every accomodation. Rob my guide was very knowledgable. He did everything he could to get my party into a spot to see good bucks. I did rebook for 2010 in Iowa, just want to see a different part of the country. Thanks Rob!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-15
Name: Mike Hodge Email: mhodge@furrowservices.com
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: While I did not kill a deer, I had a great hunt. My guide, Troy Schwab, was professional and did everything possible to place me where I had an opportunity. I believe that I came with reasonable expectations and I was not disappointed. The motel was spotless and the owner and staff were most solicitous of my needs. The meal tickets at area restaurants were fine. I liked the Millineum stands you used so well that I bought two when I returned home. I spoke to Chip and he is arranging for me to rebook for next year. You have a very professional, organized staff in Nebraska. Things went well, planned events occurred in a timely manner, and everyone had the appropriate sense of urgency. After many years' experience in business, I know that this does not just happen and is not serendipitous. It takes much work and planning for things to go this well.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-07-09
Name: Anonymous Email: captdixiejr@aol.com
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: darrin i had a great hunt me and my wife will be seeing you in iowa 2nd gun hopefully i will get my tag
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: bOLLSCHWEILER Email: dabollsc@nmsu.edu
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: An excellent hunt, good numbers of deer & very accommodating staff
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: craig cooper Email: coopss@cheqnet.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Poor
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: crops were still in.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: jennings dawson Email: djdawson66@ccmail.lenoircc.edu
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Fair Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Fair Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Probably a good hunt but the weather was horrible
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-15
Name: Randy Rouse Email: randy.rouse@dhhs.nc.gov
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: First let me explain game sightings as fair. The first morning, of the hunt I sighted 21 deer, 3 eight pointers ,1 ten pointer. Eleven of the twenty one being bucks.Then the weather moved in, torrent unrelentless rains and 35 MPH winds.Roads were washed out and fields became ponds. I know there are some great bucks at IMB properties, as two hunters harvested 160 inch deer. When the weather moved in the deer shut down. The weather never let up but I wish I could afford to go every year with IMB. Lots of fun, great guides ,great food and plenty of big bucks in Missouri!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-14
Name: Kevin McBride Email: mcbride07@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Shanks was a great guide. The weather was warm and the corn was still in which made for a difficult hunt. Despite these setbacks, I had a blast and a member of my party took a trophy. I will definitely be back to IMB. Thank you.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-08
Name: kelley Hyman Email: kelleyhyman@alpha1.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The guides where very profesional and curtious, and the accomidations where very nice and clean
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Sam Lilly Email: sclilly145@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had a very enjoyable experience in Illinois. I got a shot on what was the biggest whitetail I had ever shot at.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-09
Name: Amy Knox Email: akknox@ers2way.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Even though the weather was not great during the week of October 12, I had a great hunt. Unfortunately, no animal down while I was there, but I knew that I was in the right areas to have a big buck walk within range at any given time. Tony May worked hard for us while we were there and I look forward to returning for future hunts. The people of IMB and with Kinderhook were all great people and we appreaciated everyone making it a great week. Tony, Larry and Marshal - thanks for making it a memorable trip for us.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-12
Name: Butch Lilly Email: billy.lilly@nmfn.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Stands needed some attention.Shooting lanes were in need of being trimmed on more than one stand that I sat in.Also many stands seemed to be set more for gun hunting than bow hunting.Also some ladder stands were noisy!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-09
Name: Josh Clinard Email: rxclink@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my second time hunting with IMB Outfitters in IL. Let me tell you this, I'm already booked for 2010 and plan on hunting with them for many years to come. Again, my success goes to how hard my guide worked trying to find me the shooter I wanted. And although, the corn was still in the fields, Shanks was able to put me on deer each and every day (including shooters). The whole operation in Pike County is top notch from the moment you arrive until the second you leave. If you want a chance to see & harvest world class whitetails, this is the place to be. Thanks to each and every person at the Kinderhook lodge for making my stay just as enjoyable as the first time. I'm counting down the days to next year already.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-08
Name: Josh Peterson Email: TedPtrsn@aol.com
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Manger Chip, Guides Corey, Rob, and particullary Troy, were profession, extremely knowledgeable and I would highly recommend IMB
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-07
Name: Dave Samuel Email: drdave4@comcast.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Excellent hunt, even with weather in 60's and 70's.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-06
Name: Gary Domino Email: gary_domino@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Since the very beggining with Tony May there was a since of trust with I.M.B. The staff at the lodge with Andy and Miss Pat was awesome. Clint Bell went above and beyond with his knowledge of the area and his mitivation and proffesionalism,awesome youg man. Hats off to every staff member I talked to, they all were very friendly. Thanks again to IMB
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-10
Name: Ben DiMauro Email: bdimauro2@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had an excellent experience w/ IMB. The farms are great and the deer are there. My guide Mike (coon-ass)worked his tail off. From what I saw all the guides try their best but it is still fair chase bowhunting. I could have shot several nice deer but I was looking for a great deer. It's a very well run professional operation. From the hunting to the guides, the lodge and the food. All top notch. I look forward to going back.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-09
Name: Bill Rusch Email: bowhuntersunlimited@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The weather was warm, and the corn was still on the fields, and I believe that's why I did not see much. I had a great time,(of course I would have had a better time if I saw a shooter), But, that is no fault of my guide. He worked his tail off for me
Date/year Hunted: 2011-07-11
Name: Gary May Email: coyotehunt34@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had a great time. Game sightings were affected by the corn and soybean crops still in the fields due to abnormal rainfall and unusally warm temperatures, but that is hunting. Overall a great experience.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-04

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews