Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: DOn L'Heureux Email: Don.l@KW.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Hi, I had an excellent time and shot my dream Buck!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-03
Name: Matthew K. Armstrong Email: mkaenterprisesinc@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Was not sure what to expect, but I was very impressed with the overall organization and Ryan (guide) and Preston were great and extremely helpful in making my hunt a success. I will see you next year! Thanks
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-05
Name: Kyle Email: kyle.bane@suddenlink.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Excellent food and great service. These guys really want you to harvest a deer.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-05
Name: Chuck May Email: constructionathp@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I was really loved my hunt with IMB. It was great experience.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-07
Name: Paul Johnston Email: pjohnston@henselphelps.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Game sightings were fairly good the first two days but took a large drop the remainder of the trip. Lodge, food, and guide service was great. Hopefully we will make it back next year.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-04
Name: Brandon Lilly Email: blilly2alleghenyinsurance.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Fair Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Deer Sightings: Tuesday- 12 Wed-9 Thur-10 Friday- 9 Sat- 4. Seen 2 shooters all week. Sat on stand daylight to dark 4 days. Last day came in for lunch.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-03
Name: Chris Stanberry Email: chstanberry@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Although we had to deal with the standing corn, I really enjoyed my hunt. I had the pleasure of workking with Kyle, and he did an amazing job. We took it down to the closing minutes on my last hunt before I scored with an awesome 160 class non-typical whitetail. Thanks IMB for everything, I look forward to teaming up with Kyle again next year!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-02
Name: Rick Desfosses Email: Not Provided
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: We had great hunt our Kyle did an excellant job when I come back I don't anyone else to guide me,he was professional all the way. We didn't as many deer as we hoped but corn was still standing. The lodging and food were second to none.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-27
Name: John Ager Email: johnpager@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: We had a great hunt in Illinois this year. The guides did a great job and the lodge/food were the best I have experienced at any camp I have been to.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-29
Name: Troy Polhamus Email: tatersinc1@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: What a great hunt with IMB Outfitters. We came to hunt and IMB provided all the means necessary to accommodate us. Starting with the Bush Lodge, Wonderful describes the following: Staff, Food, Sleeping quarters, Recreation area. Despite the storm of the century with wind, rain, thunder, lightning and flooding, We still were on deer. Thanks to our Guide Erich for doing whatever it took to keep us in the tree and seeing deer. His woods knowledge, stand selection and passion for the sport made our hunt 10 times better. The odds were against us but in the bottom of the ninth , last stand of the week last ½ hour of daylight my brother took a nice 8 pt buck. The big boys were laying low this time, but that is what keeps a hunter like myself coming back for more. Thanks again to Darrin, BIG E, Marshall, Doug and Becky and family for being part of a great memory. See you guys 2010.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-26
Name: Justin Behnke Email: behnkeoutdoors@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have hunted with IMB out of Missouri and had a great time on those hunts. First trip to Pike County, and it will not be my last. IMB has a 5 star operation in IL and if you want to see some big deer and opportunities at a giant I would give these guys a call. You could not ask for better accomodations - from the lodge to the stand....
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-01
Name: Chad Todd Email: ctodd_nm@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB has it together. I was treated exceptionally well. Food was great, hospitality was awesome and the guides are very knowledgeable. Can't wait to go next year!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-03
Name: Clay Harris Email: harrisclay@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: My fist hunt with IMB outfitters. I have already recommended this trip to all my business associates and friends. Every accomidation is great from the 1st class hunting with the best guides in the country to some of the finest cooking after a long day of hunting you could ask for. This was truly a fist class hunt all the way and if you want to see big deer request David Clark. HE IS AWSOME!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2002-11-04
Name: Sonny Busch Email: sebhunter@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Fair
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I did not have an oppotunity to kill a mature buck but I also realize that there are other variables which affect how and where the deer move. I thouroughly enjoyed the experience of hunting with IMB. Camp was a little too crowded is the only criticism I have. I will be back again.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-02
Name: Chris D'Angelo Email: sorpian1030@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had a great guide, Tony May. We worked well together and he tried hard even though the conditions were not the best.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-26
Name: Drew M Polhamus Email: Not Provided
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Being my first trip with an outfitter, I wasn't quite sure what to expect and feared several horror stories I have heard about hunting with an outfitter. IMB Outfitters is a first class operation and put my fears to rest. The Bush Lodge provided wonderful accommodations and the food alone was worth the trip. Erich, our guide, was very knowledgeable about the properties we were hunting and worked VERY hard to put us on deer. His passion for his job made the hunt that much better. Despite less than optimal weather conditions and still standing crops, I saw deer on every stand. I saw several bucks and even a few shooters but was not able to get them into bow range. I am a realist and understand that a giant buck isn't behind every tree as depicted on TV. Stand setups were great and put right where the deer were. I don't think stand height was an issue as some others have noted since I had several deer feeding directly under my stand for extended periods of time. Our trip was a memorable one and we plan on returning next year.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-26
Name: Brooke & Bryan Ward Email: brooke.ward80@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: My husband and myself went on this trip not knowing what to expect and truly had a wonderful time! The guides were awesome and Darrin was a pleasure himself. On our trip we harvested a non typical, 14 point that scored 148! We would definetly recommend IMB Outfitters! We rebooked before leaving and hopefully this will be our yearly hunting trip.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-01
Name: Caleb Eskola Email: calebeskola@gmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: An amazing hunt that I will never forget. My guide was awesome and was very experienced. You couldn't ask for better accomodations then those at Kinderhook Lodge. Thanks for a great and awesome hunt!!!!
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: John Larry Boles Email: boles@heelybrown.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Poor
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: We rebooked with the lodge we were at due to the fact that the operators and guides are first class real people. We were made to feel important and at home. Couldn't ask for more than that. Thanks, J. Larry Boles
Date/year Hunted: 2009-11-04
Name: Joe Svensson Email: joseph.svensson@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I hunted with IMB the last week in Oct of 09. This was my first guided hunt ever. Due to bad weather conditions, I did not fill my tag however, my experience was still awesome. Absolutely no complaints. Andy's hospitality and food at the lodge was unbeatable. Our guide Larry I could not say enough about. This guy spent a week with us idiots and he still busted his ass for us and we had a tun of fun. Hope we can hook up again sometime. Thanks again guy's.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews