Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: bryan delamater Email: limbhanger2604@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: well what can you say, it's pike county illinois!!! had a great hunt and saw a bunch of deer even though the weather wreaked havoc on us. food and lodging were excellent (as always) thanks andy and pat!! and thanks to the guides, tony, tyler and especially larry!! thanks for working your tail off for us!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-24
Name: Dave Email: dsella14@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: i saw deer but i only saw one shoot the hole week. it was a great experience and was a good time. the guide knew what he was doing and was trying to put me on deer. i saw plenty of deer but not of the size. the lodge was great the food was great. overall it was a great time and i will come back in the future.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-25
Name: Mike Linch Email: mike@basdensteel.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I suspect that the standing corn created 80%-90% more cover for the deer and the mature bucks took advantage of this, I know they were because I could see the sign of large bucks.With all that being said that's the reason I booked for 2010.The only thing I would change in the field would be adding one more climbing stick to increase stand elevation (4-5ft. The River Edge stands that you provide aren't a bad stand with one exception that they have a small seat. This is not an issue if the tree trunk isn't leaning inward and more important if the seat cushion is 100% there(in most cases not. This makes it very hard for a bow hunter to sit with some sort of comfort and to stay motionless for several hours. The stands were set @ prime locations (if the corn was cut). They were easy to find in the dark (good job there). Our guide ("Shanks")did a great job keeping us on deer considering the corn situation.I can tell you he takes alot of pride in his job and represents your outfitting service extremely well.I want him back next year.He was very knowledgeable in the deer movement on each farm.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-26
Name: trey carter Email: tlcarter82@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: stand locations good but wish they were higher but i understand you are appealing a wide variety of people
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: terry hendrixson Email: hendrixsonhomes@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: We realized the corn was still up and hard to hunt but we still had a good time. The staff was very informative and the food was magnifigant. Our guide tried his hardest for us to get a deer but they just were hiding in the corn.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Jim Langner Email: jlang43@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I was very impressed with the location and quality of the stands as well as the knowledge of the deer movement. I saw many deer and did see some very good bucks during my five days. Marshall, my guide was a quality person and did everything to make the hunt a success. I would recommend the lodge and IMB Outfitters to anyone that asks. I plan on returning.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-23
Name: clint casper Email: ccasper1@kent.edu
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: guides were a great time. enjoyed the trip
Date/year Hunted: 2010-12-09
Name: David Hoffman Email: david.hoffman@greensborocollege.edu
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had a great time. Food was excellent. Had a real good time with our guide Marshall. Wonderful experience. Just wish Perez would let us track my buck onto his ground!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-12
Name: Robert A. Soulliere Email: souflete@COMCAST.NET
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Darrin/ Tyler, I can sum up the week in one word "Outstanding". It was a wonderfull experience meeting all of the IMB Family from Tyler and the guides to Andy, Pat and the crew at the lodge. The geusts throughout the week left lasting impressions and the memories that will last forever. Ryan and I saw plenty of deer dispite the rough weather patterns, saw plenty of horns to go around. Even though I never witnessed a shooter, I'm sure they were near by based on the signs present at almost evry stand. My biggest thanks to you and the crew was the respect given to my son Ryan. I'm sure when he first came to the camp, their were some doubts, but he was still treated with much respect. Once the camp realized he was the real deal, he became even more of camp member and felt like one of the boys. I was extremely proud of him as I watched him elevate his game to a whole new level. Your staff had a lot of influence on this right of passege that I was able to experience blossem in front of my eyes. I'm sure he will never forget the P&Y with the Bonnie that he had in front of his sights. He is surely hooked for life on Whitetail Fever. Ryan and I are already counting the days for our return. See ya next year. Robert A. Soulliere
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Ryan Soulliere Email: souflete@comcast.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Darrin / Tyler, My father brought me to Illinios to hunt with your outfit as his little buddy. During the week, I feel like I've grown into his hunting partner. The experience with the guides was more than I could have ever imagined. The lodge was awesome and the crew was great. The deer hunting was everything I dreamed it would be. Iv'e never seen more deer and bucks in my whole life. There will always be a vision of that big buck that I missed in my head. I will return for another shot and to reclaim my shirt tail from the wall. See you next year. Ryan "Goldeneye" Soulliere
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Jeff Senica Email: Not Provided
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had a Great time with IMB, due to the 4" of rain we had the first 2 days and crops still being in because of that rain limited the sightings of big bucks. Food was great, Gruides were friendly and helpful. I've been to three different outfitters and IMB stands out as the BEST!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-08
Name: Mike Castillo Email: texastuskers@hotmail.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Just got back from a Missouri Whitetail hunt(Archery) With IMB Outfitters!Had a blast, during my outtings saw several deer, turkey coyote! 5 shooter bucks 2 I believe to be in the 130 class, the other 3 over 150! Saw several smaller bucks as well! The accomodations were Great and the food...Fantastic! The Bush Family is definitely a Wonderful Group of People! Darrin, Dave and Preston are a Great group of guy's! Very, helpful, honest and ready to lend a hand in any way possible! Look forward to hunting with them next year!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-11
Name: chris calderone Email: calscornerauto@comcast.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: i loved the hunt ,the grounds, the food ,and the guide [tony]was great !look foward to coming to iowa in december.see you soon.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Doug Padgett Email: padgettwatermelons@yahoo.com
Location: Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: My name is Doug Padgett and I have been hunting with IMB for several years. The hunting is nothing less than AWESOME! I have hunted three out of the five States with IMB and love them all. I hunted Nov. 2008 in the State of Nebraska and it was as good as Mr. Bradley said it would be, maybe even a little better. I had several Trophy class bucks within shooting distance and shot a very good mature 10 point that I was unable to find. My dad took the best buck of his life the same morning and we both have rebooked for another hunt in Nebraska. Out of all my hunts with IMB I have had a 100% shot rate at mature trophy bucks. I have never hunted with any other outfitter before so I cannot compare in that way, But with a 100% shot rate I see no need to change. IMB has proven to me over and over again that they have the experience, dedication, knowlodge and property to put clients on trophy whitetail bucks. I highly recommend them to anyone. Doug Padgett. South Georgia
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Brad Story Email: blcyclesride@bellsouth.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Everyone was very professional,it was a hunt of a lifetime!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Chris Thompson Email: cthompson5@comcast.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had an awsome hunt with IMB. The accomodations were fantastic. The ground was great. I saw numerous bucks that I would have shot in my home state of New Hampshire but held off for a real trophy. I was lucky enough to see such and made a good shot at 12 yards on a beautiful 10pt. My friend went to the same stand the following night and saw a 180 class that saw him first. I highly recommend huntinig with IMB.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-06
Name: Butch Thomas Email: Butch@morrelltargets.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB Outfitters is fantastic, Seen lots of deer, accomodations are great and the whole business is ran very professionaly. I would have no problem recommending this hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: sam peeples Email: peeples6969@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have also hunting with IMB in missouri as well. Every time I have hunted with them I have had a great hunt.Not every time I hunted did I kill but from the deer I saw down to the way that all of IMB's staff treated me like family, I can honestly say that I will never hunt with anyone else!!!!!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2005-10-01
Name: Bob Binks Email: binksart@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: My first visit was a short one. On way home from Nebraska. Weather was awful. Very windy, one day of freezing rain and never got above 10 degrees. The other years the weather was more agreeable and saw plenty of deer. Never saw the one I was looking for but that was simply a personal decision. Did let a brute walk the last year there. He had been fighting and had a bunch of broken tines but was extremely wide. I will return.
Date/year Hunted: 2004-05-06
Name: Nathan Fields Email: fieldsnathan01@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Great hunt, had a great opportuntiy of getting a buck of a lifetime!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews