Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: Greg Fields Email: Gregf0362@sbcglobal.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: overall it was a very good experance.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Joe Dunlap Email: Srkj634@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Early season bow hunt. Hunting was good not great due to the time of year. Guides, and Accomodation were excellent.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Nate Blizzard Email: hopeblizzard@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had a great time. Only problem was that I tagged out too early!!! Got a real nice 10 point, liked being is different stands and seeing different deer patterns from what I am used to at home in Ohio. Enjoyed meeting other people from all around and hearing their stories. Hope to be back and highly recommend. Clint was a great guide for my wife an I. He is very knowledgable and a great kid!!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Hope Blizzard Email: hopeblizzard@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Absolutely the best hunting experience I have had. Deer (BIG deer) everywhere!! Wonderful staff, awesome rooms and food,and felt as if we have known staff forever.I will always rememeber this trip. Harvested a doe and just missed that big one, but the experience was all worth it!!!Hope to be back in a few years!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Ryan Brignac Email: Rmbrignac@marathonoil.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB Outfitters is outstanding. The lodging, meals and guides were incredible. The guides were very knowledgable about the land and stand sites. They did eveything they could to put me on a Pope and Young deer. If anyone is looking for a great hunt they need to look at IMB Outfitters. I only hunted 3 days because I shot a 131 inch 10 point on the third day. I saw deer on every stand site and saw over 50 deer in three days! This is a great place for a fater/son hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-09-19
Name: Mark Towers Email: marktowers@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The hunt and the land was great. I saw 6 different P&Y bucks and killed the buck of a life time. 13pt 210lbs. Our guide, Tony May was outstanding. After dropping us off in the morning he would be out scouting the next spot for that afternoon and the next day. He communicated with us very well and was a great coach for our team. The lodging was great and the food was outstanding. It was like they had my grandmothers cook book!! All home cooked and outstanding.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Craig Crump Email: craig@craigcrump.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have hunted with IMB on three different occasions and have been pleased with the hunts. This year, had the season of a lifetime! Shot a 170 buck in Missouri on opening day of rifle season and also a 120 class buck in Illinois with my bow. The guides were fantastic in Missouri as well as Illinois! They went out of their way in both states to assist and make sure you were on deer. Tony and Clint were great in Illinois & Jim and Ryan were great in Missouri! Also, good food and lodging both locations.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: mike dufrene Email: mdwhitetails@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: look no further! you've come to the right place. top notch accomodations, family atmosphere, excellent food and lots of big bucks!! i hunted 5 days in late oct, 90 deer seen, including 12 shooters. the guides(clint,joe,TONY,tyler and the rest of the gang) know the farms and take good care of you. they went the extra mile for every customer while in the woods and at camp.i would recommend imb to anyone.im planning on returning this year myself. God bless and good huntin!
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Butch Thomas Email: butch@morrelltargets.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Poor
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I felt that the hunt was a very quality hunt. Seen quite a bit of game. Darrin runs a 1st class operation.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Kelli McCleer Email: kellimccleer@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Turkey
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: For me this was only my second "out of state" turkey hunt. I did not have a great season, but my husband did in Missouri. We saw plenty of good birds here. However, I learned the most on this hunt. The guides are super. Tony (with IMB) helped me and I learned alot from him. Anyone considering a turkey hunt with IMB, I think you can appreciate talking with a knowledgable staff like these guys.(Thank you Tony). The lodging here is very nice. Also--For any beginners it is worth it to book with IMB for Missouri turkey season.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Kelli McCleer Email: kellimccleer@aol.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB Outfitters has a very operation. The owner, Darrin Bradley and staff are super to talk with and very helpful and knowledgable when I was hunting (gun season) in Missouri. They have some nice hunting properties here and I would suggest to anyone who loves to hunt to check out Missouri. There are some BIG bucks here and it is worth the trip to Missouri. I personally did not want to leave bc I wanted to keep hunting MO.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Mark Towers Email: marktowers@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The guide, Tony May, was the man. He was a great coach and always hunted a stand or farm ahead of us. He listened and reacted well. The lodging was great and the food was home cooked and outstanding. Top Notch hunting trip.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Rob Sinclair Email: don't contact
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I would highly recommend them!!! 1st class!
Date/year Hunted: 2008-10-28
Name: Russ Marsh Email: rmarsh8@twcny.rr.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had hunted with an outfitter for 2 consecutive years before IMB. The hunts were in the same area.(PIKE and ADAMS COUNTIES) My experience with them was good but they simply could not compare with how I was treated at IMB. Tony May met us the day we arrived and busted his butt for us the entire time. Everything from setting us in stands to staying up late processing our deer. I remember one particular afternoon when the only guy in our party of four who hadn't tagged out was hunting a large field that several shooters had been running the does in. Tony drove out of his way and grabbed a decoy for the hunter and walked it into him in the afternoon. He could have easily relaxed after he had helped three of us fill our tags but he never let up!! Poor deer!!! Tony was very personable and it was easy to see that he loves to hunt as much as I do! The accomodations were nothing short of spectacular. Pat's cooking and Andy's hospitality were second to none. I am booked for Iowa this year and cannot wait!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2008-10-28
Name: Matthew Johnson Email: vahang10@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB has some great land with a lot of deer, and the guides will work for you. If you dont like something tell them they will work to make your hunt work. My guide Tony busted his butt for me. It was a tough week but I still saw lots of deer. I was probably seeing 15 to 25 deer a day.
Date/year Hunted: 2007-10-25
Name: Keith Davis Email: keith.davis@navy.mil
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my fifth year with IMB and every year I see and usually harvest a great deer. I wouldn't hunt with anyone else.
Date/year Hunted: 2008-11-03
Name: Daniel Marsh Email: dmarsh01@twcny.rr.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB Outfitters exceeded my expectations by far, with outstanding guide service (Tony May) superb accomodations,(Kinderhook Lodge) excellent home-cooked food and beverages. Excellent communication through-out our hunts, every day. (Tony May) Field dressing our deer. (Tony May, Tyler Bradley, and Clint) On time day, afternoon, and evenings each and every day.(Tony May) Scoring of our bucks for our knowledge (Tyler Bradley) We re-booked immediately for Iowa, and would reccommend IMB Outfitters to anyone! Honestly. Class act. Good people! Good pricing!! Thanks Dan Marsh, Oneida, NY
Date/year Hunted: 2008-10-29
Name: Trevathan Email: let4@msstate.edu
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This experience only negatively impacted by the reluctance of guides to resolve the issue of retrieving wounded animals that traveled to non-leased properties.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: TOM MCDERMITT Email: PMCDERMIT@ROADRUNNER.COM
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: THE HUNT WAS IN 70 DEGREE WEATHER. ONE DAY 30 PLUS MPH WINDS. IN FIVE DAYS I SAW FIVE SHOOTER BUCKS. TWO WOULD HAVE GONE CLOSE TO 150.SOMETIMES YOU JUST DON\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'T GET THE SHOT. HAD A GREAT HUNT
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Mark Braskey Email: mbraskey@wvds.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have hunted with several other outfitters in the past and have found IMB to be top notch in all aspects from time of arrival at camp untill the last minutes of the hunt. Over the years all of my hunts with IMB have been a success. I have always seen and had opportunities at trophy deer. WOW! What a place to not only hunt but enjoy your hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews