Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: GREGG A. CHILDERS Email: gchilders@wvdsl.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have hunted with IMB Outfitters for the past 7 years (soon to be 8 for 2009) in Illinois, Missouri and Iowa. My group and I have season passes which works out great as we can hunt as often as we want and when we want. It's like having our own hunting ground in four different states. We have had numerous opportunities and success over these past several years. I would recommend IMB Outfitters to anyone interested in a hunt of a lifetime. Please contact me anytime with any questions.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: John Detwiler Email: John Detwiler
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Fair
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have hunted with IMB for over 5 years straight for both deer and turkey. Each time I had a great outing. Even though I didnt kill a deer each time. They are a class act with great lodging and great ground. I have hunted all over the world and haven't found a better whitetail outfitter.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Brandon Altman Email: livingoutdoors@cfl.rr.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Early season bowhunting at its best. Saw plenty of deer. Great food at the lodge. Guides had me on deer constantly.
Date/year Hunted: 2008-10-13
Name: Dave Henderson Email: dddhender@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: new stands for gun hunters make this the best midwestern outfitter I've ever hunted with.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Mark Braskey Email: mbraskey@wvds.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have hunted with several other outfitters in the past and have found IMB to be top notch in all aspects from time of arrival at camp untill the last minutes of the hunt. Over the years all of my hunts with IMB have been a success. I have always seen and had opportunities at trophy deer. WOW! What a place to not only hunt but enjoy your hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: TOM MCDERMITT Email: PMCDERMIT@ROADRUNNER.COM
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: THE HUNT WAS IN 70 DEGREE WEATHER. ONE DAY 30 PLUS MPH WINDS. IN FIVE DAYS I SAW FIVE SHOOTER BUCKS. TWO WOULD HAVE GONE CLOSE TO 150.SOMETIMES YOU JUST DON\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'T GET THE SHOT. HAD A GREAT HUNT
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Trevathan Email: let4@msstate.edu
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This experience only negatively impacted by the reluctance of guides to resolve the issue of retrieving wounded animals that traveled to non-leased properties.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Daniel Marsh Email: dmarsh01@twcny.rr.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB Outfitters exceeded my expectations by far, with outstanding guide service (Tony May) superb accomodations,(Kinderhook Lodge) excellent home-cooked food and beverages. Excellent communication through-out our hunts, every day. (Tony May) Field dressing our deer. (Tony May, Tyler Bradley, and Clint) On time day, afternoon, and evenings each and every day.(Tony May) Scoring of our bucks for our knowledge (Tyler Bradley) We re-booked immediately for Iowa, and would reccommend IMB Outfitters to anyone! Honestly. Class act. Good people! Good pricing!! Thanks Dan Marsh, Oneida, NY
Date/year Hunted: 2008-10-29
Name: Matthew Johnson Email: vahang10@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: IMB has some great land with a lot of deer, and the guides will work for you. If you dont like something tell them they will work to make your hunt work. My guide Tony busted his butt for me. It was a tough week but I still saw lots of deer. I was probably seeing 15 to 25 deer a day.
Date/year Hunted: 2007-10-25
Name: Russ Marsh Email: rmarsh8@twcny.rr.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had hunted with an outfitter for 2 consecutive years before IMB. The hunts were in the same area.(PIKE and ADAMS COUNTIES) My experience with them was good but they simply could not compare with how I was treated at IMB. Tony May met us the day we arrived and busted his butt for us the entire time. Everything from setting us in stands to staying up late processing our deer. I remember one particular afternoon when the only guy in our party of four who hadn't tagged out was hunting a large field that several shooters had been running the does in. Tony drove out of his way and grabbed a decoy for the hunter and walked it into him in the afternoon. He could have easily relaxed after he had helped three of us fill our tags but he never let up!! Poor deer!!! Tony was very personable and it was easy to see that he loves to hunt as much as I do! The accomodations were nothing short of spectacular. Pat's cooking and Andy's hospitality were second to none. I am booked for Iowa this year and cannot wait!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2008-10-28
Name: Rob Sinclair Email: don't contact
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I would highly recommend them!!! 1st class!
Date/year Hunted: 2008-10-28
Name: Mark Towers Email: marktowers@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The guide, Tony May, was the man. He was a great coach and always hunted a stand or farm ahead of us. He listened and reacted well. The lodging was great and the food was home cooked and outstanding. Top Notch hunting trip.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Hope Blizzard Email: hopeblizzard@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Absolutely the best hunting experience I have had. Deer (BIG deer) everywhere!! Wonderful staff, awesome rooms and food,and felt as if we have known staff forever.I will always rememeber this trip. Harvested a doe and just missed that big one, but the experience was all worth it!!!Hope to be back in a few years!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Nate Blizzard Email: hopeblizzard@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Had a great time. Only problem was that I tagged out too early!!! Got a real nice 10 point, liked being is different stands and seeing different deer patterns from what I am used to at home in Ohio. Enjoyed meeting other people from all around and hearing their stories. Hope to be back and highly recommend. Clint was a great guide for my wife an I. He is very knowledgable and a great kid!!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Mark Towers Email: marktowers@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The hunt and the land was great. I saw 6 different P&Y bucks and killed the buck of a life time. 13pt 210lbs. Our guide, Tony May was outstanding. After dropping us off in the morning he would be out scouting the next spot for that afternoon and the next day. He communicated with us very well and was a great coach for our team. The lodging was great and the food was outstanding. It was like they had my grandmothers cook book!! All home cooked and outstanding.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: mike dufrene Email: mdwhitetails@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: look no further! you've come to the right place. top notch accomodations, family atmosphere, excellent food and lots of big bucks!! i hunted 5 days in late oct, 90 deer seen, including 12 shooters. the guides(clint,joe,TONY,tyler and the rest of the gang) know the farms and take good care of you. they went the extra mile for every customer while in the woods and at camp.i would recommend imb to anyone.im planning on returning this year myself. God bless and good huntin!
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Joe Dunlap Email: Srkj634@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Early season bow hunt. Hunting was good not great due to the time of year. Guides, and Accomodation were excellent.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Greg Fields Email: Gregf0362@sbcglobal.net
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: overall it was a very good experance.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: Nathan Fields Email: fieldsnathan01@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Great hunt, had a great opportuntiy of getting a buck of a lifetime!
Date/year Hunted: 2009-10-01
Name: sam peeples Email: peeples6969@yahoo.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I have also hunting with IMB in missouri as well. Every time I have hunted with them I have had a great hunt.Not every time I hunted did I kill but from the deer I saw down to the way that all of IMB's staff treated me like family, I can honestly say that I will never hunt with anyone else!!!!!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2005-10-01

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews