Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: Carlton McGrew Email: cmcgrew@roofingsands.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I've hunted several states with different outfitters. I've never seen a team approach to putting you on good stands like with IMB. My guide Mike worked with the other guides and Preston to move our group to good locations. Every day out we reported sighting and they logged them in the book and computer. There were no secrets places and every guide personally helped if you needed help. Booking for next year somewhere and applying of Iowa again. I'm done looking for the right outfitters. Call me for reference.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-03
Name: Anonymous Email: wayne.48@hotmail.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Guide was very helpfull. Full moon & weather conditions were nothing you could control. Had a great time, though every effort was made to give everyone an opportunity to harvest a buck. The hunting conditions were pretty much like Crawford county in WI where I normally hunt with my brother. I was very happy to take a nice buck on the third day of the hunt. Thanks to all who made it possible. Wayne
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: David B. Email: dietary@stjh.org
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Poor
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Overall hunt in Iowa was great.The deer sighting and quality of deer was fantastic.Treestands location were great but they need to work the types of stands for sitting long hours,need more ladder stands with shooting rest.Darik was a great guide,all the guides were very willing to help.The Food was very good at the lodge-All the hunters I met were friendly.My next hunt with IMB will be better because of the knowledge I picked up during my 1st hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-03
Name: Tommy Kirby Email: t_kirby_1975@yahoo.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was a real hunt you had to stay on your stand and hunt had alot of deer sightings and alot of buck sightings seen atleast 2 shotters everyday that I hunted but not in bow range I hunted Iowa in late November with a bow truely great hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Phil lewis Email: pengphil@bellsouth.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Coming all the way from south Alabama, my expectations were high to see lots of big bucks, and I wasn't disappointed. There was only one afternoon that I didn't see any deer, but the rest of the hunts were great. It really pays off to sit all day, because the deer are moving at all times. I saw numerous good sized bucks that weren't shooters(for those thinking about coming next year), but were very close. When I finally did take my deer, I had been watching another shootable deer in the woods. My guide (Scott) worked his butt off to take care of me, and from what I could tell, most other hunters were very happy with their guides. Dinners were some great home cooked meals. The staff and Mr Swan(lodge owner) were available every evening just to talk, and Darrin was around a good bit. My only concerns might be the stand quality in some areas(not location, the actual stand), but I talked with Preston Frasier-Mgr, and he said they are working to upgrade to more elevated boxes that are a little more comfortable to sit in all day. Sleeping accomidations and large common bathroom is average, but there wasn't much sleep to be had. If you book with anyone, go prepared to be up early, stay all day in your stand, be in bed early, and do it again the next day, and I won't hesitate to book with IMB and their staff again. Thanks for a great hunt!!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-03
Name: Mike Malone Email: mmalone@corelogic.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Great experience. I had an opportunity at a buck of a lifetime, and will definitley be back in Iowa with IMB.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-03
Name: pat patterson Email: lupat@mchsi.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I hunted muzzleloader & Preston Frasier was my guied. I also met your son Houston. Really enjoyed my time with you all and would definitely return and recommend your services to my hunting friends.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Ron Gabrielson Email: rg13183@comcast.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: WOW!!!!! 4 for 4 with a first time bow kill and my son getting an awesome deer! where do i start! great land, awesome treestand locations, two great guides Housten and Preston could not ask for any better! I can honestly say i will never go to Iowa anywhere else! IMB is the Walt Disney for hunters! great lodging food and some great people. If you have an Iowa tag that you waited for 3 plus years to get take my word on this you dont want to go anywhere else in Zone 5! i can not say enough about this fine organization! they are big enough to have some great land but not so big to feel like your a number! they really take pride in what they do and strive for you to be successful and work hard to put you on deer! Awesome place need I say more! The best way to reach me if you have any questions is Facebook request me as a friend and mention IMB outfitters and I will get up with you!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-07-11
Name: Joe Harris Email: joe@harrisdental.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Good
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I had a terrific time hunting with IMB in Iowa. I was a little early for the rut, but still saw and passed on many P&Y bucks, nearly every day. I was there for the true Iowa big buck, and I missed a monster at 30 yards, hitting a small branch. The guides were very knowledgeable, and treated each of the hunters as a special guest. Being the new guy in camp, I wasn't sure how big a priority I would be, but it was great. Each day the stand was selected based upon the weather, wind and ever-changing crop conditions. With over 250 stands, I did not worry that I was hunting someone's leftovers. I will be back next year to hunt Missouri and then Iowa again when I draw another tag. Marvin Swan and family, as lodge hosts were wonderful. Houston and Preston worked their tails off as guides. I could not have asked for more.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-01
Name: Dan Lyter Email: dancarolyn@embarqmail.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Hands down I had the time of my life! Killing a booner was only icing on the cake. I would not have changed a thing about our hunt, although i will say that im glad that I chose the first gun season and did not go that far and spend that much money on a archery hunt. Every deer that got within bow range had me pegged in the tree, only because the stands were more for gun hunters than archery hunters. i will say this that darin you have some of the best guides working for you and i hope you reliaze that! the guides truely hunt through their hunters and it shows, they want you to kill a deer and will work their ass off to do that. This was the first hunt my dad ever went on and we are planning on making another trip back hopefully in 2011. Its a pitty that I dont have the money to do this every year, if i did i wouldnt go anywhere else nor with anyother outfitter! Again i cant say enough about the great guides and the hospality that was shown. Id like to thank everybody who made this hunt truly a hunt of a lifetime!
Date/year Hunted: 2012-05-09
Name: Larry Witter Email: ffaclww@aol.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Will be back next year.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-04
Name: jack allen Email: bailagents@aol.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Fair Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: was a good experince for all of us guys from michigan to see a great deer heard. plenty of game sometimes that 125 min. was a problem for us michigan folks be prepared for bitter cold and blowing and long shots for some big bucks out two 225yds. my guide curt was a great guy worked hard for me and very easy to work with always trying to give you the best. loved the operation so well booked 2010 with IMB again. jack allen ann arbor michigan
Date/year Hunted: 2012-11-09
Name: mike fontaine Email: mrgunsammo@yahoo.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Good Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: great experience you cant go wrong IMB ill be back
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-12
Name: Fran Atria Email: fatria@frontiernet.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my first guided hunting experience and will certainly not be my last. Having hunted whitetails in several different states over the last 20 plus yrs, I had developed high expectations for my hunt in Iowa. We came across a few negative posts about IMB on various hunting forums just prior to our hunt, but a single phone call to Ryan Shankland assured us that every effort would be made to prove the gossip wrong and to put us on good deer. When we arrived in camp, we realized we were amongst a very knowledgeable, capable and professional group of guides. After we checked our guns at the range, we went through an informative and comprehensive orientation. The next morning we were on stand and looking at deer. I killed a 130 class buck on day one (my best to date, but there’s always next year). My buddy killed a mid 150’s buck on day two. On day three, we videoed each other filling our doe tags. What a blast! I made it a point to speak with Ryan Shankland again at the conclusion of our hunt. All of my pre-hunt skepticism had been put to rest for good. This is clearly a top notch, results-based operation. Our guide, Lenny did a great job putting Mike and I on deer. We found all of the guides to be very approachable and eager to share their knowledge of the local deer. Collectively, they are a strong team and a wealth of hunting knowledge. Before our departure, I told Lenny that I felt as though I had just spent the better part of a week with old friends. And I would not be telling the whole story if I were to leave out Marvin and Shirley Swan, and the folks at the lodge. They are truly some of the nicest people I have come across in some time. They made us feel like family from start to finish which was especially nice given the fact our own families were back in New York. We look forward to our next trip with IMB.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05
Name: Mike Formosa Email: simbralu@optonline.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: A truly memorable hunt in all aspects. Top-notch operation and would highly recommend (already have!). Can't wait to get back.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05
Name: john kasuba Email: pishjohn25@yahoo.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Fantastic is all I can say. 1st Class Hunt Great guides and staff. Hunt of a lifetime. I have hunted Michigan for 30 + years and cannot think of better hunting than IMB has to offer. Keep up the good work. I will be back.
Date/year Hunted: 2012-05-09
Name: Donald R. Lyter Email: dblyter@embarqmail.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Fair
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: THE OVERALL HUNT WAS GREAT. MY GUIDE WAS A GREAT PERSON WHO WENT THE EXTRA MILE TO SEE MY SON AND I HAD A GREAT HUNT. THE FACILITY WHERE WE STAYED WAS TOP NOTCH WITH GREAT HOST AND WONDERFUL COOKS. THE TREE STANDS COULD USE SOME WORK. I HAVE A KNEE REPLACEMENT AND WAS NOT ABLE TO ACCESS SOME OF THE STANDS AND HUNT AREAS AS SOME OF THE TREE STANDS WERE VERY SMALL WHICH RESTRICTED YOUR SHOT OPPORTUNITIES. THE HUNTING GROUNDS LEASED BY IMB WERE SOME OF THE BEST WHITETAIL SPOTS I HAVE EVER HUNTED. I THINK WHAT MADE MY TRIP WAS THE HOST OF THE LODGE MARVIN SWAN AND HIS WIFE'S HOSPITALITY WHICH WAS SECOND TO NONE AS THEY PREPARED SOME OF THE BEST MEALS AND THEIR GENUINE CONCERN FOR THE HUNTERS COMFORT WAS TOP NOTCH. I WILL END BY SAYING I WOULD RECOMMEND ANY OF MY FRIENDS TO USE YOUR SERVICES IF THEY WISHED TO BOOK A HUNT.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05
Name: Anonymous Email: FFACLWW@AOL.COM
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Will be back next year.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-06
Name: Daniel Kulik Email: dan21kulik@yahoo.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Fair
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Our group thought breakfast could have been better for what we paid. Bacon and eggs is what we were expecting and we got cold cereal. Dinner meals were great.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-08
Name: Craig Crump Email: craig@craigcrump.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Really enjoyed the trip. Preston really took great care of us.
Date/year Hunted: 2009-12-05

[ 1 ,2 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews