Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters
IMB Outfitter Hunting Reviews

Reviews for the IMB Outfitters or imbmonsterbucks.com

Want to leave a hunting outfitter review for IMB Outfitters?
Contact us today and we will give you a private review form.

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews


All IMB Outfitter Reviews

Illinois Hunting Reviews | Iowa Hunting Reviews | Nebraska Hunting Reviews | Missouri Hunting Reviews | Kansas Hunting Reviews

Whitetail Deer Hunting Reviews | Turkey Hunting Reviews


Name: Carlton McGrew Email: cmcgrew@roofingsands.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I've hunted several states with different outfitters. I've never seen a team approach to putting you on good stands like with IMB. My guide Mike worked with the other guides and Preston to move our group to good locations. Every day out we reported sighting and they logged them in the book and computer. There were no secrets places and every guide personally helped if you needed help. Booking for next year somewhere and applying of Iowa again. I'm done looking for the right outfitters. Call me for reference.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-03
Name: brett costanza Email: abcostanzafarms@hotmail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: my 2 year in iowa w/IMB would like to go again.Both years property has the deer just getting a clean shot maybe need shooting lanes limbed out and better stand placement Preston, Huston, michacal and Jared where great they made the lodge life. Just wanting to kill a booner!!
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Anonymous Email: wayne.48@hotmail.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Guide was very helpfull. Full moon & weather conditions were nothing you could control. Had a great time, though every effort was made to give everyone an opportunity to harvest a buck. The hunting conditions were pretty much like Crawford county in WI where I normally hunt with my brother. I was very happy to take a nice buck on the third day of the hunt. Thanks to all who made it possible. Wayne
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Mark Peddy Email: sgtpeddy@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Fair
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was my 4th time with IMB and I have always enjoyed my hunt and have only gone home empty handed one time and that was due to a blizzard. I rated the food as fair as the nutritional quality at Swan Lodge was sorely lacking. Mostly sugar laden/insulin spiking foods, especially at breakfast. Healthier food choices is my only recommendation. Overall I enjoyed my experience and will rebook again.
Date/year Hunted: 2022-11-19
Name: Joseph Johnson Email: Not Provided
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review:
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-08
Name: David B. Email: dietary@stjh.org
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Poor
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Overall hunt in Iowa was great.The deer sighting and quality of deer was fantastic.Treestands location were great but they need to work the types of stands for sitting long hours,need more ladder stands with shooting rest.Darik was a great guide,all the guides were very willing to help.The Food was very good at the lodge-All the hunters I met were friendly.My next hunt with IMB will be better because of the knowledge I picked up during my 1st hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-03
Name: Leonard,V.Griffis Email: leonard.v.griffis@us.army.mil
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: My hunt was all that could be expected, Considering that it was a late season hunt.I would consider returning but would book an earlier date next time.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Tommy Kirby Email: t_kirby_1975@yahoo.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: This was a real hunt you had to stay on your stand and hunt had alot of deer sightings and alot of buck sightings seen atleast 2 shotters everyday that I hunted but not in bow range I hunted Iowa in late November with a bow truely great hunt.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Dennis Sneed Email: dennissneed@ymail.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Very impressed with my hunt there in IL! great food, great guides, great accomodations just an al around GREAT trip. I can usually find something wrong with everything I participate in, but I cant thing of anything wrong with IMB Outfitters! Top Notch operation! Not planning to hunt with anyone else! Ive already got friends wanting to go with me next year!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-10-28
Name: Phil lewis Email: pengphil@bellsouth.net
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Good Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Coming all the way from south Alabama, my expectations were high to see lots of big bucks, and I wasn't disappointed. There was only one afternoon that I didn't see any deer, but the rest of the hunts were great. It really pays off to sit all day, because the deer are moving at all times. I saw numerous good sized bucks that weren't shooters(for those thinking about coming next year), but were very close. When I finally did take my deer, I had been watching another shootable deer in the woods. My guide (Scott) worked his butt off to take care of me, and from what I could tell, most other hunters were very happy with their guides. Dinners were some great home cooked meals. The staff and Mr Swan(lodge owner) were available every evening just to talk, and Darrin was around a good bit. My only concerns might be the stand quality in some areas(not location, the actual stand), but I talked with Preston Frasier-Mgr, and he said they are working to upgrade to more elevated boxes that are a little more comfortable to sit in all day. Sleeping accomidations and large common bathroom is average, but there wasn't much sleep to be had. If you book with anyone, go prepared to be up early, stay all day in your stand, be in bed early, and do it again the next day, and I won't hesitate to book with IMB and their staff again. Thanks for a great hunt!!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-03
Name: Mike Malone Email: mmalone@corelogic.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Great experience. I had an opportunity at a buck of a lifetime, and will definitley be back in Iowa with IMB.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-12-03
Name: Kevin Cross Email: kecross@sweetwaterhsa.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Good
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Overall the experience was good. I only saw two shooters which neither one came near the stand I was in. That was the the last evening of our last day to hunt. But as they say, that's hunting!!!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-05
Name: John Shlonsky Email: Not Provided
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Everything was top notch, can't control the weather. Mike was a great guide and would be important to me to have him again on a return trip.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-10-25
Name: Bradley Rhoden Email: a_b_rhoden@yahoo.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Our group had a great time. Two members of our group killed good bucks. Tim Johnson, Tim Taylor, and Scott were great guides and Casey was a great cook.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-19
Name: Robert Milliron Email: zigzagjm@aol.com
Location: Illinois Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Good
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: Even though I never saw a "shooter" in 2010, I really enjoyed the experience and had a great time hunting with Tyler and all the crew. Which is why I came back again this year, and I'm glad I did. I'll be talking with my taxidermist later this afternoon. Thanks IMB!
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-18
Name: Ken Arthur Email: Not Provided
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: 400 tree stands, off the hook. I'll be back for Buck revenge. Thanks for the "bean" therapy. My leg is 98%. Ken
Date/year Hunted: 2011-10-01
Name: Paul Email: Not Provided
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I was very impressed with IMB Outfitters. I am already booked for next year. Chip Handley is a great guy and guide.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: Bobby Villines Email: villines@gmail.com
Location: Kansas Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Good
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Good
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: The weather didn't cooperate the first couple of days, but after things cleared up we started seeing a few deer at one specific location. We hunted this spot three mornings and had a couple of nice shooters show up, but they were outside of bow range. Our guide was great and made our hunt enjoyable.
Date/year Hunted: 2011-11-12
Name: christian curtis Email: christian@wildfowladventures.com
Location: Missouri Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Poor
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: horrible weather
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00
Name: pat patterson Email: lupat@mchsi.com
Location: Iowa Species: Whitetail Deer
Game Sighted:
Great
Food:
Great
Accomodations:
Great
Guide Experience:
Great
Equiptment Quality: Great Stand Rating Great
Overall Impression: Great Would you recommend?: Yes
Outfitter Review: I hunted muzzleloader & Preston Frasier was my guied. I also met your son Houston. Really enjoyed my time with you all and would definitely return and recommend your services to my hunting friends.
Date/year Hunted: 0000-00-00

[ 1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ,6 ,7 ,8 ,9 ,10 ]
© 2008 - 2009  Hunting Outfitter Reviews for IMB Outfitters

Visit the IMB Outfitters website

Read an Article about Hunting Outfitter Reviews